July Titles

Pdf file: July Titles 2nd Grade

The Adventures of Jo Schmo: Shifty Business by Greg Trine, ISBN 978-0-547-80796-6

Go Jo Schmo! Second and third graders will root for this intrepid fourth grader who fights crime in her bathroom breaks. …

 

All Kinds of Friends by Norma Simon, ISBN 978-0-8075-0283-9

It’s a picture book extravaganza about friends. Staying just this side of too sweet, author Norma Simon and illustrator Cherie Zamazing explore a child’s world of friends. …

 

Burton the Kind Scarecrow by V.A. Boeholt, ISBN 978-1-58985-202-0

Burton the scarecrow wants to help everyone.  His job is to protect the crops in Farmer Green’s garden. …

 

Celebrating Texas: 50 States to Celebrate by Marion Dane Bauer, ISBN 978-0-547-89786-8

Readers at the second grade reading level don’t need to get on a bus or a train to see the great state of Texas. They can read this latest in the 50 States to Celebrate Series, Celebrating Texas.

 

Crankee Doodle by Tom Angleberger, ISBN 978-0-547-81854-2

Yankee Doodle went to town, riding on a pony.  Why?  Well, read the book and find out!

 

The Dyno-Mite Dog Show by Louise Bonett Rampersaud, ISBN 978-0767462132

In the tradition of Amber Brown, Clementine, and Junie B. Jones, we now have Agnes. She’s a good-hearted, run-amuck third grader who runs The Secret Knock Club with an iron fist, certain that she knows what the club should do and how they should do it. …

 

Martha Speaks: Summer Fun by Susan Meddaugh, ISBN 978-0-547-97025-7

What’s more fun than a talking dog? Martha, the talking dog, certainly has an amusing view of the world. …

 

Queenie: One Elephant’s Story by Corinne Fenton, ISBN 978-0-7636-6375-9

Many zoos have an animal that has caught the hearts of its community. Queenie is that animal at the Melbourne Zoo. …

 

Ralph Tells a Story by Abby Hanlon, ISBN 978-0761461807

Ever had writer’s block? Did you ever feel like what you had to write about just wasn’t very exciting? Well, that is exactly how Ralph feels in this charming metafiction tale. …

 

Snowzilla by Janet Lawler, ISBN 978-0761461883

… Snowzilla — a simply told tale-in-verse that pre-schoolers to second graders would enjoy. Cami Lou bundles up her brother against the cold and they step out to “build a huge snowman, unlike any other!” …

 

When We Go Walking by Cari Best, ISBN 9781477816486

With integration being such an important concept in education today, this book is a must have.  What better way to interest your second grade children in taking a walk around the neighborhood or school than to follow Wendy and her family on their walk? …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.